I’m a girl, so therefore I love clothes.

But when it comes to running attire, I’m pretty sure I dress like a man.

Besides my pink outfit on race days of course. 🙂

When I go for a daily run, I throw on  ratty old t-shirt and running capris. Every. Time.

So, I’ve made a middle of the year resolution to start wearing more fun clothes. Whether it be for races or out and back runs or long runs. Not only to attract attention from drivers so they don’t hit me, but to also ATTRACT ATTENTION FROM DRIVERS SO THEY DON’T HIT ME. No, but seriously. It’s fun to dress up.

So, I’ve compiled some cute outfits from various stores that I’m in love with.

Now, it’s just a matter of finding the money for them.

Here’s an adorable shirt with an amazing design that I’m in love with.
And this is a skirt that I love the design too, but I don’t know how I feel about running in skirts…
But, THESE are like my dream capris. You don’t even understand. Except they’re ridiculously expensive. Meh.
Annnnd, I also like this, even though I live and Florida and would never have to wear that.

But in other news, I’ve been putting a massive amount of effort into training.
My eating has been ehhhh, but my cross training has been transforming my body into a machine.

My runs have been pretty tedious with my ankle but I’m working on striking on my midfoot every time my foot hits the ground which requires an extreme amount of concentration.

Let me tell you though, I’m loving being able to run to the extent that I used to.

Next time, I’ll be talking about my long runs (which I know I promised this time, but my camera hates me) and posting all sorts of pictures, stories, and “focusing techniques” that I happened upon.

About wayfaringbridges

I'm Stephanee. I'm 25, a former travel agent who got tired of selling trips to others and decided to start taking trips of my own. I'm traveling as far and as often as I can.

Leave a Reply

