The Next Chapter In My Life: Ironman

I’ve recently made the decision to start training for the ultimate test of endurance.

An Ironman.

I’m 20 years old and I hope to complete an Ironman by the end of 2013, giving me over a year to train.
But I’m determined to accomplish this. I plan on dedicating my time to training. I want this.

My weight loss journey started in December of 2009. I was alone, unhappy, and overweight.
I went for a run one night and it literally changed my life. It changed my self-perspective, it changed the way I wanted to be, it changed everything I thought I couldn’t do.

Now, I’m 50 pounds lighter, happy, and determined to take on the world. And an Ironman. (Because they’re pretty much the same, right?)

I understand that it’s a brutal undertaking, but I’m ready. I’m so ready.

My training started 4 days ago and I jumped in head first. But, while I’m training, I’m still trying to lose weight so I’m essentially working out twice a day at insanely intense intervals (lots of i’s) to get to where I need to be.

I’ll be posting my weekly workouts at the tab on top and posting updates when I can.

All I can say is, wish me luck. And please, if anyone has trained for any sort of triathlon, I would love any and all advice. My ears are yours. 🙂

But for now, I leave you with this video that hopefully inspires you as much as it did me.

About wayfaringbridges

I'm Stephanee. I'm 25, a former travel agent who got tired of selling trips to others and decided to start taking trips of my own. I'm traveling as far and as often as I can.

Leave a Reply

