Ireland, The Emerald Isle

I’m writing this to you as I look over my two suitcases and my jacket. I have butterflies in my stomach and I can’t sleep. For, in the morning, I’m going to Ireland.

If you’ve been in any contact with me for the past 6 weeks, you know that it’s all I could talk about and I know that this isn’t normally what I post about, and to those who read this solely for fitness purposes, I apologize. But I feel like this will be the experience of a lifetime and I’m raring to go. Scooty isn’t too stoked about it though…

She hasn’t left my suitcase.

I leave tomorrow at 4 and will land in Dublin at 8:45 in the morning where I’ll meet 3 lovely ladies and we’ll sightsee until we can’t anymore. The program I’m actually attending is a Study Abroad opportunity that will take us throughout Ireland for 2 weeks. I’ll be studying Social Psychology and I can’t even tell you how excited I am!

Then, when our program ends, my mom will meet me and we’ll be traveling to Dublin, London, and Paris. 😀

I’ll be making as many updates as I can but I’m not really sure of the internet situation over there, so we’ll have to play it by ear. Until then, I’ll see ya!

About wayfaringbridges

I'm Stephanee. I'm 25, a former travel agent who got tired of selling trips to others and decided to start taking trips of my own. I'm traveling as far and as often as I can.

Leave a Reply

