Derry, Day 1!! :D

Today we; Kait, Casey, Marie and I, met up with the rest of the group to head up to Derry. We met up in Starbucks and waited for the whole group to show up. As more and more people filed in, we all got to talking and realized we were all as excited as one another to get on the road. At 1 pm, a group of 14 girls and their piles of luggage made their way to our shuttle bus.

Then we drove from Dublin to Derry which was supposed to be a 4 hours bus ride but we made it in 3, so hooray! The Irish countryside was beyond spectacular and it honestly took my breath away how gorgeous, green, and stunning it was. It was everything I was hoping for and then a whole bunch more.

We arrived in Derry at our bed and breakfast and were surprised (and very happy) to find out that Rebecca, Mandy and I were staying in the Suite. And when I say suite, I really mean sweet. We have 3 beds, one of which being an oversized king with 3 down comforters and these beautiful bay windows. The bed and breakfast itself is this awesome Victorian style, love it.

And now today is my birthday so we’re headed out to do a Tower Museum Tour and a City Walking Tour. 😀
More to come.

About wayfaringbridges

I'm Stephanee. I'm 25, a former travel agent who got tired of selling trips to others and decided to start taking trips of my own. I'm traveling as far and as often as I can.

One response to “Derry, Day 1!! :D”

  1. Kim Bridges says :

    What a beautiful room! You are look very bundled up and cold! I will pack warmer clothes!!! Enjoy your birthday:) I love you!

Leave a Reply

