My last few days in Derry.

As time has gone on, I’ve fallen deeper in love with this country. The people, like I have mentioned before, are amazing in every possible way. I think that I may just have to move here some day.

My time has been spent in all sorts of ways these past two weeks; from sight seeing to attending lectures on the economy in Derry. I think the most interesting part of this whole experience is honestly the culture. It has such a rich history that every passing day is like a moment in time, locked in forever.

Tomorrow is our last day here in Derry and I will miss this place. At first I was disappointed that we weren’t staying somewhere that was more of a metropolitan area but now that I’ve seen the country lifestyle, I can understand why we’re here.

The quality of life is growing with each passing day here and the people are honestly just happy. The children are like mini adults that run around but hold onto their innocence and the adults are the friendliest people you will ever meet. It’s like Midwestern hospitality times 100.

In two days time we will head for Dublin where my mom will fly in to meet me and I am so excited but a little piece of my heart will always be in Derry. I’m hoping to add pictures when I get back from class, but until then, I send you on your way with a thousand welcomes from Derry.

About wayfaringbridges

I'm Stephanee. I'm 25, a former travel agent who got tired of selling trips to others and decided to start taking trips of my own. I'm traveling as far and as often as I can.

Leave a Reply

