Miles for Kaleigh

My friend, Kaleigh was diagnosed with a tumor on her pituitary gland in 2008. She is actively trying to seek medical attention but doesn’t have insurance and is having to pay out of pocket for her medical expenses. So, I’ve decided to start a fun fundraiser in her honor. 

It’s called Miles for Kaleigh and here’s how it works. For every mile run and recorded I will donate $0.25 to her cause. You can do this by:

  • Sending me a picture of your watch with miles logged
  • Taking a short video telling me how many miles you did
  • Or just messaging me how many miles you completed

Visit here to get more information on how you can participate in Miles for Kaleigh and click here to donate directly to Kaleigh. 

She’s an avid runner and I thought this would be a cool way to show her that the running community is able to come together in times of need. 

So lace up, go out, and run some Miles for Kaleigh. 

About wayfaringbridges

I'm Stephanee. I'm 25, a former travel agent who got tired of selling trips to others and decided to start taking trips of my own. I'm traveling as far and as often as I can.

Leave a Reply

